HR – something new…

LindseyKovarna

The question whether a company needs HR (Human Resources) is not a simple one to answer, but it is one that many companies face, which was the case for TEC-Corp.  Out weighing the pros and cons of adding a position, determining workload, delegating responsibility, and the all-knowing “overhead” decision, the verdict was made to take the leap and add the position.  And that’s how I arrived!

I am Lindsey Kovarna, wife, mother, horse enthusiasts and HR Professional.  I am a proud graduate of South Dakota State University with a B.A. degree in Sociology with an emphasis in Human Resources.  After switching majors from Graphic Design to Sociology/HR I knew I found my career.  With eight years under my belt I have found HR to be a great profession – I think, but I’m bias.  Majority of my career was spent in the manufacturing industry where I recruited top talent from across the US, focused on retention and assisted in employee development.

Since the day I have walked thru the doors at TEC-Corp I have felt welcomed.  The company culture, employee engagement, and leadership were far beyond expectation!  Which in all reality makes my job a whole lot easier and a Great Team to work for.